Lost Files x The Berenstain Bears

Lost Files x The Berenstain Bears

Lost Files is extremely excited to announce our partnership with The Berenstain Bears. The first officially licensed collection will release next Thursday, July 20th at 8pm ET only on lostfiles.shop



The Berenstain Bears is a renowned children's book series created by Stan and Jan Berenstain. The series centers around the adventures and experiences of a bear family consisting of Papa Bear, Mama Bear, Brother Bear, and Sister Bear.


Stan & Jan Berenstain


In 1962, the inaugural Berenstain Bears book, titled "The Big Honey Hunt," was published, introducing readers to the endearing bear family and their interactions with other woodland creatures. The book achieved notable success, paving the way for a plethora of subsequent stories featuring the Berenstain Bears.


The Big Honey Hunt


Over the years, the series expanded to cover a wide range of topics relevant to children, including family dynamics, friendship, school, manners, holidays, and important life lessons. The Berenstain Bears books gained popularity for their engaging storytelling and vibrant illustrations, making them beloved by generations of readers.


The Classics


Stan and Jan Berenstain remained dedicated to crafting new Berenstain Bears stories until their respective passings. Subsequently, their son, Mike Berenstain, assumed authorship of the series, faithfully carrying on his parents' legacy by continuing to write and illustrate new books.


Mike Berenstain


The Berenstain Bears franchise expanded beyond books and into other media forms, including television shows and movies. The animated television series, "The Berenstain Bears," aired from 1985 to 1987 and gained widespread popularity. It featured the bear family's adventures and reinforced the values and lessons presented in the books.


New Media


The Berenstain Bears' enduring popularity can be attributed to their relatable characters, engaging storytelling, and the positive messages conveyed in each book. The series has become a staple in children's literature, teaching valuable life lessons while entertaining young readers.